American Medical Association Foundation
FOLLOW US: Join Us on Facebook



Music Cropped.jpgDonor Reception
Please join us at the 2014 AMA Foundation Annual Donor Reception at the Museum of Broadcast Communications.

To showcase two of the ways the AMA Foundation recognizes and supports the medical profession, we are providing a new, exciting opportunity for our donors to mix and mingle with our Excellence in Medicine Award recipients and Minority Scholars Award winners. Learn more »

Hunter crop.jpgExcellence in Medicine Award Winners Announced
The AMA Foundation Excellence in Medicine Program will honor 19 medical leaders for their outstanding humanitarian work.  The celebration will begin during the AMA Foundation Donor Reception on June 6, in Chicago.

"My gift to [my parents] is to continue to honor their name by my service through the Dr. Ernest and Arthella Hunter Foundation,” said Pride in the Profession Award recipient, Darryl C. Hunter, MD. He was honored for three projects he leads that provide better access to quality health care for veterans and thousands of medically indigent members of the Sacramento community. Learn more »

Kirsten AlaskaYoung Physicians Inspired to Serve Rural Alaska
Arthur N. Wilson, MD, made an impact as a physician and community leader in Ketchikan, Alaska, during the Great Depression. The scholarship named after him is intended to inspire young doctors to follow in his footsteps, including 2013 recipient Kirsten Jorgensen.

“I hope to play a role in improving access to health care in the region, through working both as a physician and as an advocate for changing health care delivery norms,” she explained. Learn more »

MAY 2014
Tell A Friend
Streed Bayview

“I am truly grateful for having received the AMA Excellence in Medicine Leadership Award as it acknowledges the rising generation of leaders in medicine. This award serves to remind me of the need to lead locally and nationally and to strengthen ties among seasoned and emerging leaders in order to better serve our profession, our patients, and our communities,” said AMA Foundation Leadership Award Recipient Carl Streed, Jr., MD.  Award Recipient List»

Dates & Deadlines:

May 30: Physicians of Tomorrow Scholarship nomination deadline
June 6: AMA Foundation Donor Reception
June 6: Excellence in Medicine celebration
June 7-11: AMA House of Delegates Annual Meeting
June 10: Financial Planning Seminar
June 17: Arthur Wilson Scholarship deadline


AMA Plaza, 330 N. Wabash Avenue, Suite 39300, Chicago, IL 60611 | Tel: (312) 464-4200
American Medical Association Foundation © 2018 All rights reserved.
Powered By Blackbaud